CBT Society

CBT Society logoThe CBT Society has come a ways since its early days. What hasn’t changed though is the vital investment CBT Society members provide for the Clarence Brown Theatre’s programs and activities, year after year.

Become a member today and make a difference in the next generation of theatre artists!


Artists Circle ($2,500+)

Benefits listed below, plus:

  • Dinner with Producing Artistic Director
  • One private viewing for two from the Stage Manager booth for select CBT shows
    (Excludes Opening Nights; must be requested two-weeks in advance.)

Producer Circle ($1,000 – $2,499)

Benefits listed below, plus:

  • Invitation to the annual Donor Appreciation Party
  • Reserved Seating for Lab Theatre shows (first come, first served)
  • CBT will donate up to 10 tickets to a non-profit organization of your choice, upon request
    (Must be requested two-weeks in advance; subject to availability.)

Director Circle ($750 – $999)

Benefits listed below, plus:

  • VIP Parking* (first come, first served)
  • One personalized behind-the-scenes tour during the 2023/2024 Season
    (Must be requested two-week in advance; subject to availability)  

Rising Star ($500 – $749)

Benefits listed below, plus:

  • CBT Society umbrella
  • Set of six complimentary vouchers for a free beverage during the 2023/2024 Season
    (Alcohol not included)
  • Pair of complimentary vouchers for a performance during the 2023/2024 Season

Leading Player ($250 – $499)

  • Listing on the CBT website, and in the CBT & Lab Theatre programs
  • Invitation to Season Opening Celebration (tentatively scheduled for fall 2023)
  • Invitation to the annual NYC Theatre Trip (tentatively scheduled for spring 2024)
  • Invitation to first read-throughs and design presentations  (Subject to availability)  

*All levels are fully tax deductible.  **Benefits are subject to change, cancellation, and/or may be moved to virtual if needed.

Join Today button



22 | 23 CBT Society Members

Artists Circle

James Alan Carmichael and Cynthia Moxley
Dr. Jeffrey and Virginia Eberting
Laura Kimsey Eshbaugh
Pamela and James Given
Michael Higdon
The Lederer Family
Theresa Lee and Jacob Love
Mrs. Townes Lavidge Osborn and Robert S. Marquis
Linda and Terry Tyler

Producer Circle

Jennifer Banner
Larry and Jeanie Brakebill
Sandra and Peter Campbell
Lisa Carroll
Dr. Jimmy and Ileen Cheek
Michael Combs
Elizabeth A. Craig
Kenneth and Jane Creed
Steve Drevik
Susan and Kent Farris
Drs. Joe and Jayne De Fiore
Drs. Nancy Duckles and Cameron Sears
Steve Drevik and Le Ann Rogers
Stanton and Alison Garner
Tara and Scott Halstead
Christopher and Kelly Herbstritt
Vickie Ellis and Joe Hoagland
Prof. Amy Morris Hess
John and Susan Hoffman
Julie Howard and Ted Flickinger
Susan and Jerry Kornegay
Robert and Brenda Madigan
Maureen Dunn McBride and Neil McBride
Mr. Arthur G. Mitchell
Margie Nichols and John Gill
Linda B. Norris
Hei Park
Meredith Peccolo and James Vaughan
Susan Sgarlat
Patricia Roux-Sharp
Jan and Mary Ann Simek
Donna Solod
Donald Thorne
Alice Torbett
Nancy Voith and Kenneth Stark
Donna and Terry Wertz
Wendy and Dale Wortham

Director Circle

Donna and Randall Riggs
Brooks and Karen Clark

Rising Star

Jeff and Laura Allen
Myrwood Besozzi
Will and Rebecca Brewer
Mr. John L. Butler, Sr.
Clay S. Davis, Jr.
Dr. Jeffrey D. Kovac
Dr. Samantha Murphy and Mr. Justin Roby
Sheena McCall
Sarah Phillips

Leading Player

Anne G. Armstrong
Amy Caponetti
Jane Bruce Casey
Leann and James Dickson
Dr. Stuart B. Elston
Cynthia Gibson
Dennis F. Hayward
Lyle and Trish Irish
Herbert Kupfer
Michael and Nancy Lofaro
William and Virginia Morrow
John D. North
Vladimir Protopopescu
CortneyJo and Calvin Sandidge
Robert Trigiano
Georgiana Vines
Alexander Oaks Waters


For questions about your CBT Society membership or benefits, please contact us at CBTSociety@utk.edu or call the Shelly Payne at (865) 974-5654.